It’s happening again: November 8th, 2007

by

Here’s a video for a song I played last week:

• Chromatics, I’m On Fire
• Cave Singers, Helen
• Coconut Records, Nighttiming
• Mark Eric, California Home
• OK Vancouver OK, Machete
• Greenbelt Collective, I Stole Yer Shoe
• Beat Happening, I Love You (Live in London, ’88)
• The Beatles, Julia (sped up then slowed down again)*
• The Cool Kids, Pump Up the Volume
• Health, Crimewave
• Fiery Furnaces, Japanese Slippers
• Saturday Looks Good To Me, When I Lose My Eyes
• Le District Ouest, Je Suis Ton Copain
• Beirut (with Owen Pallett), Cliquot

* Read more about this version of “Julia” here.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

